Home Page


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets the standard for learning, development and care for children from birth until the end of the Reception Year.

It aims to develop each child to their full potential by offering a 'principled, play-based approach to learning and development'. Young children learn best through play and our Early Years staff provide your child with appropriate play and learning experiences for their stage of development and help them learn new skills. These activities help underpin the skills needed to work towards the Early Learning Goals at the end of the Reception year. 


The areas of learning and development are split into 7 areas;

The 3 prime areas of:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

and the 4 specific areas through which the 3 prime areas are strengthened and applied;

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World 
  • Expressive Arts and Design


Each area is divided into stages of development and are interconnected through the activities and provision provided within our EYFS class. 



Parents guide to the revised EYFS 2021

Our Learning in the EYFS.


We have a fabulous environment for our Nursery and Reception children which is highly stimulating and engaging for all pupils. It enables the children to learn and develop throughout all 7 areas of the EYFS. We strongly believe in the Seven Features of Effective Practice which enables our setting to deliver high quality provision which meets the individual needs of each child.



If you do it all for me...

Preparing your child for school - a guide for parents

We've had 8 8 6 9 2 visitors